top of page

DOYSF High Achievers in Sporting Excellence Awards

Sport Waitakere Sporting Excellence Awards 2014 Don Oliver Youth Sport Foundation athletes.
Friday 28th November 2014 Sport Waitakere announced the winners of the Sport Waitaker Excellence Awards

With well over 100 nominations from a range of sporting codes the high callibre of nominations made voting difficult. With such stiff competition the Don Oliver Youth Sport Foundation are proud to announce the following past and current scholars as finalists and winners.

Junior Sportswoman of the Year

  • Gabrielle Fa'amausili (winner)

  • Elizabeth Cui (finalist)

West City Holden Junior Sportsman of the Year

  • Elliot Paerata-Reid (finalist)

Italian Stone Pacific Island Achievement Award

  • Hazel Latoa (finalist)

Auckland Council Maori Achievement Award

  • Tyla Nathan-Wong (winner)

  • Elliot Paerata-Reid (finalist)

Secondary School Sportsperson of the Year

  • Brahm Richards (winner)

  • Tadhg Campbell (finalist)

Sportswoman of the Year

  • Tyla Nathan-Wong (joint winner)

Congratulations to all winners and finalists!

Don Oliver Youth Sport Foundation proudly supported by The Douglas Charitable Trust

Douglas Charitable Trust proud supporter of Don Oliver Youth Sport Foundation sports scholarships

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page